Wonder Life Books

By  | 
0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Buffer 0 0 Flares ×


I’m super excited to share information with you about my two new books:

Wonder Life & Wonder Life For Kids ‘Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over it became a butterfly.’ Self help books to help guide you out of the darkness and into the light. One for adults, the other for children 8+ years old.

I’ve never read a self help book in my life, not one. I did start to read one given to me by a friend last year, but I couldn’t get passed the first page. No disrespect to the author as it’s a book that has helped millions of people, but I read fiction and really enjoy books where my imagination can be expanded.

Why then am I qualified to write self help books? I have experienced a great deal in my life starting as a child and this has given me a different perspective in life, but I don’t have a chip on my shoulder at all and instead come from a place of love not hate. With 300 million people suffering with depression, suicide increasing, especially in teenage boys, I couldn’t just carry on with my life witnessing all the suffering going on around me in the world. It wouldn’t help anyone for me to join in and suffer with them, so the only other option was to try and help, hence writing the books.

In the adult version I cover 15 topics I feel are essential for a happy healthy life full of joy, wonder and magic. The only difference in the children’s version is that chapter 13 isn’t ‘make love not war’, but is called ‘love not hate’ and the book is written specifically for children 8 years and older. In both books I include actions on each topic at the end of each chapter and also drawings to colour in, which help with relaxation and being in the moment.

Chapter 1: the present moment of mindfulness

Chapter 2: buddhist meditation teachings

Chapter 3: love is gratitude

Chapter 4: a feeling of wonder

Chapter 5: spellbinding magic

Chapter 6: the power of positivity

Chapter 7: compassion for abundant happiness

Chapter 8: how to live with an open heart

Chapter 9: random acts of kindness

Chapter 10: health is wealth

Chapter 11: you are what you eat

Chapter 12: fit for life

Chapter 13: make love not war

Chapter 14: what it means to be human

Chapter 15: how we can change the world


I hope you find my new Wonder Life books helpful. I would love to know what you think, so please do get in touch and let me know!

Much love,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Pin It Share 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Buffer 0 0 Flares ×